Harfang des mers ready to leave in excursion to the whales Whaleswatching on the St. Lawrence Whaleswatching on the St. Lawrence

Equipment and security

Our boats are of the zodiac model – the Harfang des Mers 1, 2 and 3 – They are specially designed for whale-watching cruises both in the fjord and out at sea. They can accommodate a dozen passengers of all ages and are certified by the Canadian Coast Guard.

We provide our customers with equipment like Mustang life-jackets for your greatest comfort. Gloves and caps are also available for those who wish to use them. The average temperature while on the water is 11 degrees. We recommend you wear warm clothes, enclosed shoes and trousers.

The Ecumeurs du Saint-Laurent guarantees the satisfaction of their passengers. Safety measures are mentioned before each departure and the crew members take care special care to ensure the well-being of their passengers throughout the entire experience, from boarding to docking. Les Ecumeurs du Saint-Laurent is not responsible for accidents, injuries or death resulting from a refusal to follow safety procedures, a lack of discipline or from any other form of general carelessness.

 

Les Écumeurs du Saint-Laurent

LES ÉCUMEURS DU SAINT-LAURENT

31 rue des Pilotes
Les Escoumins
G0T 1K0
jeanlouisberube@bell.net

Tickets office

Contact Us

Facebook Les Écumeurs du Saint-LaurentWhale Alliance

Le Harfang des mers 1 - Zodiac pour l'observation des baleines du Saint-Laurent Les croisières aux Baleine sur le Saint-Laurent Les croisières aux Baleine sur le Saint-Laurent

Équipement et sécurité

Nos bateaux de type zodiac – les Harfang des mers 1, 2 et 3 – sont conçus et construits spécifiquement pour l’observation des baleines dans le Saint-Laurent, autant pour les croisières en mer que dans le fjord. Ils peuvent accueillir une douzaine de passagers de tout âge et sont approuvés par la Garde côtière canadienne.

Nous fournissons l'équipement, c'est-à-dire des manteaux de flottaison de type mustang pour votre confort ainsi que gants et bonnet au besoin. La température moyenne sur l’eau est de 11 degrés. Nous vous suggérons des vêtements de base chauds, des souliers fermés et un pantalon long.

Les Écumeurs du Saint-Laurent garantissent la satisfaction de leurs passagers. Des mesures de sécurité sont mentionnées à chaque départ et les membres d'équipage veillent au bien-être des passagers durant l'embarquement, la durée de l'excursion ainsi qu'au débarquement. Les Écumeurs du Saint-Laurent ne sont aucunement responsables de tout accident, blessure ou décès survenant par manque de discipline, de savoir-vivre et d'irrespect des consignes de sécurité ou autres.