The Whales’ Region

Les escoumins

Les Escoumins

Les escoumins with its well-known whale route, is the premier choice for whale-watching, especially for those who are keen on spotting the Blue Whale’s, the world’s biggest marine mammal, alongside its slightly smaller, but very imposing cousin, the Common Rorqual.
Baleine aux Escoumins

Area of Tadoussac

Tadoussac

Tadoussac has a long reputation of offering whale-watching cruises as well as numerous cruises in the Saguenay fjord. Tadoussac is in fact one of the first places where tourists boarded boats to go whale-watching.
Baleine à Tadoussac

Area of Saguenay Lake-Saint-Jean

Saguenay Lac-Saint-Jean

offers visitors the fjord route with its numerous picturesque villages along both shores. The parks, rivers, lake, hiking, and bicycle paths are yours to discover. In the cities, concerts and many other attractions will be sure to keep you busy.
Baleine au Saguenay

Area of Charlevoix

Charlevoix

is known for its landscapes, its panoramic roads, its numerous artistic villages, its health centers, museums, local delicacies, grand hotels and of course, its casino. Charlevoix is definitely a pleasant place to visit on your way to one of our whale-watching cruises.
Baleine en Charlevoix

Area of Manicouagan

Manicouagan

Manicouagan is also an area of vast natural beauty where mighty dams, rivers and lakes are the norm and where nature is predominant. On the popular whale route, cruises aboard a zodiac to go whale-watching are offered at many different departure areas.
Baleine en Manicouagan

Lodging in the area of the whales

Accommodations and partners

One can also do whale observation from land directly atop the boulders in Les Escoumins and at the Centre de découverte du milieu marin at the Saguenay – Saint-Laurent Marine Park.
Accommodation

 

 

 

Les Écumeurs du Saint-Laurent

LES ÉCUMEURS DU SAINT-LAURENT

31 rue des Pilotes
Les Escoumins
G0T 1K0
jeanlouisberube@bell.net

Tickets office

Contact Us

Facebook Les Écumeurs du Saint-LaurentWhale Alliance

La région des baleines

Les escoumins

Les Escoumins

Les escoumins est la destination de premier choix pour l’observation des baleines, surtout pour l’observation des plus grands cétacés telle que la baleine bleue qui est unique car elle est mondialement la plus grosse, suivie du rorqual commun.
Baleine aux Escoumins

Région de Tadoussac

Tadoussac

Tadoussac détient une réputation de longue date pour les croisières aux baleines sur le fleuve Saint-Laurent avec aussi ses nombreuses croisières dans le fjord du Saguenay car Tadoussac est un des premiers endroits où des touristes sont montés à bord de bateaux pour faire une excursion aux baleines.
Baleine à Tadoussac

Région du Saguenay Lac-Saint-Jean

Saguenay Lac-Saint-Jean

Offre la route du fjord avec ses nombreux villages pittoresques sur les deux rives de la rivière Saguenay. Ses parcs et rivières, son grand lac, ses randonnées pédestres, ses pistes cyclables sont à découvrir. Ses villes avec ses spectacles et attractions pourront vous divertir.
Baleine au Saguenay

Région de Charlevoix

Charlevoix

Est réputée pour ses paysages, sa route panoramique, ses nombreux villages artistiques, ses centres de santé, ses musées, ses produits du terroir, ses grands hôtels et son casino. Voilà une étape agréable en vous rendant à nos croisières aux baleines.
Baleine en Charlevoix

Région de Manicouagan

Manicouagan

Manicouagan est aussi une immense région où la force de la nature est présente avec ses nombreux barrages, ses rivières et ses lacs, là où la nature prédomine. Sur la populaire route des baleines, des croisières en zodiac pour l’observation des baleines sont offertes à différents points d’embarquement.
Baleine en Manicouagan

Hébergement dans la région des baleines

Hébergement et Partenaires

Des observations de baleines à partir de la terre ferme peuvent aussi se faire directement des rochers des Escoumins et du Centre de découverte du milieu marin du Parc marin Saguenay - Saint-Laurent.
Hébergement